8700k, 5.0 All-Core at 1.285V, OK?

So, this is pretty simple. I'm new to OC.

My build is in my signature, but I played with some OC today, and managed to get an all-core 5.0 GHz OC on my 8700K at 1.285V (I know 1.35V is the upper limit) and under any stress test, it tends to sit around 60-70C with spikes to around 80 but never sitting there.

Am I lucky at all, or if you have an 8700K what do you have? I feel like my voltage may be a tad high, but thermals seem to be fine, and if I drop the voltage it's either unstable, or doesn't even boot anymore.

For ref. if you don't want to look in the sig, 8700K, cooled by a Corsair 115i Platinum (280mm AIO) in a Corsair 500D SE.

"Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic" - Arthur C. Clarke
Just because it may seem like magic, I'm not a wizard, just a nerd. I am fallible. 

Use the quote button or @<username> to reply to people | Mark solved troubleshooting topics as such, selecting the correct answer, and follow them to get replies!

Community Standards | Guides & Tutorials Troubleshooting Section

sounds like a good OC to me. 1.285v is completely safe to run daily and pretty respectable. depending on the stress tests you ran, you should rarely (if ever) see those temps in daily use

1 minute ago, Derrk said:

sounds like a good OC to me. 1.285v is completely safe to run daily and pretty respectable. depending on the stress tests you ran, you should rarely (if ever) see those temps in daily use

Intel XTU for 5 hours, Cinebench R20 multi for 2 hours, Prime95 for 2 hours.

Went from 2880 to 3491 in R20 mult, and 512 single. I don't recall the pre-OC single, as I forgot to snap a pick of it, sadly.

"Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic" - Arthur C. Clarke
Just because it may seem like magic, I'm not a wizard, just a nerd. I am fallible.