AIO vs air cooling for AMD Ryzen 2600x

So some context before I ask my final question/s, I have a Cooler Master ML120m AIO water cooler in push pull on my AMD Ryzen 2600x, I've had this set up for over a year now and I use the PC mostly for gaming. Recently I've encountered some ridiculous pump noise coming from the AIO (mostly the sound of water moving almost like a gargling sound but I have the pump running at 100% so maybe that's my problem?) even at idle. The clocks I get are good and the temps I get are good as well ( 68c after about an hour of gaming which to me is fine). Now to my main worry, I hate the sound of the pump and the gargling sound it makes I have zero confidence in leaving the PC on overnight in fear that the AIO will spill it's guts at any second, I'm pretty much ready to go back to air cooling. My first question is how are the clock speeds and temps on an adequate air cooler such as the dark rock 4 or the Noctua nh-u14s? Also which one is the better between the two?. Sorry for the lengthy explanation but I hope someone, anyone, can give me good feedback preferably with some temps. Also if it's any help I have the Phanteks P400s case. 

Youll hear those sounds because thats just how AIO's are. Not sure how loud it is because not sure how far you are from your case, if your using headphones etc. 

The Darkrock 4/pro4 or the Noctua NH-u14S will perform Better then your Current AIO as its only 120mm. Although your CPU isnt as power hungry as some on the market so it should be fine :) 

5 minutes ago, Shimejii said:

Youll hear those sounds because thats just how AIO's are. Not sure how loud it is because not sure how far you are from your case, if your using headphones etc. 

The Darkrock 4/pro4 or the Noctua NH-u14S will perform Better then your Current AIO as its only 120mm. Although your CPU isnt as power hungry as some on the market so it should be fine :)