want to start flight sim

hiltomedy

hey, not sure if this is the right place to ask but i’ve had quite a great experience with answers. i’m looking to start flight sim as i want to pursue aviation in the future, im looking for a great budget yoke - i know it’s not really recommended to go cheap on these things but i’m a grade 10 student and don’t have any source of income - to play x plane 11. Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated 

Hi!

do you have XPlane 11 yet?

it is better (and cheaper to start) than p3d and the rest.

What are your specs? (Xplane is currently nvidea biased and prefers few cores with higher performance)

Please mark as helpful and informative so my profile looks better.

quote or reply to me if you want me to reply to you.

Thanks

I used a CH FlightSim Yoke with CH Pedals.

I still use the pedals but not the yoke.

For XPlane 11 I use a Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog Flight Stick and Throttle.

RIG#1 CPU: AMD, R 7 5800x3D| Motherboard: X570 AORUS Master | RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB DDR4 3200 | GPU: EVGA FTW3 ULTRA  RTX 3090 ti | PSU: EVGA 1000 G+ | Case: Lian Li O11 Dynamic | Cooler: EK 360mm AIO | SSD#1: Corsair MP600 1TB | SSD#2: Crucial MX500 2.5" 2TB | Monitor: ASUS ROG Swift PG42UQ

RIG#2 CPU: Intel i9 11900k | Motherboard: Z590 AORUS Master | RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB DDR4 3600 | GPU: EVGA FTW3 ULTRA  RTX 3090 ti | PSU: EVGA 1300 G+ | Case: Lian Li O11 Dynamic EVO | Cooler: Noctua NH-D15 | SSD#1: SSD#1: Corsair MP600 1TB | SSD#2: Crucial MX300 2.5" 1TB | Monitor: LG 55" 4k C1 OLED TV

RIG#3 CPU: Intel i9 10900kf | Motherboard: Z490 AORUS Master | RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB DDR4 4000 | GPU: MSI Gaming X Trio 3090 | PSU: EVGA 1000 G+ | Case: Lian Li O11 Dynamic | Cooler: EK 360mm AIO | SSD#1: Crucial P1 1TB | SSD#2: Crucial MX500 2.5" 1TB | Monitor: LG 55" 4k B9 OLED TV