Gift from my Son

Ravenbear

As some of you may have noticed I am a US Army disabled Vet from my signature line.  My oldest son (yes I am an old fart) was a US Army paratrooper with the 101st. He was killed last year in an IED attack.  Today my anniversary and the day he graduated from his (my son) graduation from Airbourne and a couple of days from when he gained his commission. Thanks for getting this far. Today I get this shipment from FedEx and I had to sign for, the thing is I did not order anything. It was several large boxes. And about time the FedEx truck was leaving, my daughter in law and grandkids pulled into the driveway, she helped me get the 4 doxes into the house. It did not occur to me why she and the grandkids showed up, they should be in school. I went to open the boxes and found a letter in one. It was from my son, which revealed all this was an anniversary gift from him, that he had set up before his death. My daughter in law and grandkids were here to see it as she had known about what he wanted to do.  he knew about my budding interest in gaming and PC tech and building systems. In the boxes was everything I needed to overhaul my system and then some. I had told him that I planned on overhauling my system early this year.  He did not know when so as a few of you know I have already started to do that. But he had sent me, MB, GPU's CPU, PSU, case and everything I needed to cool it all. I was stunned, it was like he was still here,  and I guess he was. His widow made sure that it got done.  I am known to be a hard ass, and I do not let much get to me, but I sat on the floor and with my grandkids holding me cried like a baby for a long time.  I'll stop now and save you the rest of the boring details. I just wanted to tell people about it.  I am still letting it sink in as I sit here amongst the boxes and packing.  Value your family folks. Thanks for reading all this sentimental stuff. Hope your day is going well.