Need a laptop + tablet or a 2 in 1

R9_AR

Hi guys,

So im studying maths and econ at university and I need a new laptop. Because of commuting, I'd need something rather portable so perhaps an ultrabook. I do occasionally game but I run pretty CPU intensive software. I was thinking of buying a 13-inch or 15-inch laptop like the Huawei Matebook X Pro and a tablet to do my maths work on it. Otherwise, I was thinking of a 2 in 1 such as the Microsoft Surface Book 2.

Features I need:

16GB

Light and Portable

Touchscreen

A dedicated graphics card would be ideal for the occasional gaming

Great battery

A nice and bright screen that is big enough to use apps like OneNote to do my maths work at it

Nice speakers would be ideal

Large Trackpad and Nice Keyboard if its a 2 in 1 or a laptop.

I've looked at multiple reviews of different laptops. I was thinking of the Dell XPS 13 with a Microsoft Surface Go, the Lenovo Yoga C930, the Razor Blade Stealth with the Microsoft Surface Go, the Microsoft Surface Book 2 etc.

I'm obviously doing a lot of typing for economics and a lot of maths work so i'd need something with a very good touch screen that isn't delayed if I was to use the stylus.

Please leave below your suggestions!

I bought the surface book 2 (15" 512gb ssd) and ended up returning it. I found that the trackpad and keyboard had a slight delay (could be an issue with just that unit) and that the cpu was really underwhelming. The i7 8650u is a 15w part (they run it at 20w in the 15") but it really is underwhelming. I even tweaked it with throttlestop to run better, but it just was disappointing in a 3k$ laptop. 

I'm using a MacBook pro and an iPad and love the combination. Most people i know who get a convertible laptop (or even use the iPad for hand written notes) end up switching back to paper. Its a novelty that wears out after a bit IMO.