Linux forum recommendations?

This holiday season I'm getting an old server to figure out how to run Linux so I can finally stop using Windows. I've heard some varying opinions lately on the quality of Linux forums, or at least what support level they offer. I figure that since I'm a Linux beginner, I'd like a forum to search around that has info for that.

I WILL find your ITX build thread, and I WILL recommend the SIlverstone Sugo SG13B

Primary PC:

i7 8086k - EVGA Z370 Classified K - G.Skill Trident Z RGB - WD SN750 - Jedi Order Titan Xp - Hyper 212 Black (with RGB Riing flair) - EVGA G3 650W - dual booting Windows 10 and Linux - Black and green theme, Razer brainwashed me.

Draws 400 watts under max load, for reference.

How many watts do I needATX 3.0 & PCIe 5.0 spec, PSU misconceptions, protections explainedgroup reg is bad

https://www.reddit.com/r/linux4noobs/

^ Thats where I got my start

Community Standards || Tech News Posting Guidelines

---======================================================================---

CPU: R5 3600 || GPU: RTX 3070|| Memory: 32GB @ 3200 || Cooler: Scythe Big Shuriken || PSU: 650W EVGA GM || Case: NR200P

Aside from the reddit pages, most major distros have their own forum. You can also try asking here or on level1techs.com.

Don't ask to ask, just ask... please 🤨

sudo chmod -R 000 /*

• 3 weeks later...

I've installed Elementary Linux distro. It's good enough for beginners. I use it as an alternative and nothing more.

I am in this subforum like other guys too

Usually distro specific doesn't matter much as a lot of stuff is the same. You should probably start of with something big like Ubuntu, because then if you get a problem it's more likely that someone will have asked about it before.

Gaming Rig:CPU: Xeon E3-1230 v2¦RAM: 16GB DDR3 Balistix 1600Mhz¦MB: MSI Z77A-G43¦HDD: 480GB SSD, 3.5TB HDDs¦GPU: AMD Radeon VII¦PSU: FSP 700W¦Case: Carbide 300R