basic euqipment /strategies for video podcast (teaching/lecture)

Hi,

I am a teacher and I would like to record my lectures/lab experiments so that I can share with others and in the event something unavoidable happens, I can ask the students to view the podcast/video. Can anyone suggest equipment which I am missing/need to get.

In order to save cost, I think I will list down things I have first:

Video/Audio:

Logitech C615 webcam

Samsung Note 3 (hope upgrade to note 9)

Sony RX100 mk IV

Some tripods

I think I need to get good mic? What about lighting?

If possible, I want to record the podcast video while I give lectures so that I do not waste time recording the same stuff again Usually, when I give lectures, the lecture hall is dark at front in order to aid students to see the projected slides. I will then add the power point and as mall window cut-out of myself in it.

Any strategies/equipment to add in order to make this work? Do I need to spend a lot of time post-processing?

investing in a good mic is a must. For lighting you could use something like LED panels or something like aries. you mostly will just need light on you.

If you can have someone who works in broadcasting or theater come in and help you set it up.

Good luck, Have fun, Build PC, and have a last gen console for use once a year. I should answer most of the time between 9 to 3 PST

NightHawk 3.0: R7 5700x @, B550A vision D, H105, 2x32gb Oloy 3600, Sapphire RX 6700XT  Nitro+, Corsair RM750X, 500 gb 850 evo, 2tb rocket and 5tb Toshiba x300, 2x 6TB WD Black W10 all in a 750D airflow.
GF PC: (nighthawk 2.0): R7 2700x, B450m vision D, 4x8gb Geli 2933, Strix GTX970, CX650M RGB, Obsidian 350D

Skunkworks: R5 3500U, 16gb, 500gb Adata XPG 6000 lite, Vega 8. HP probook G455R G6 Ubuntu 20. LTS

Condor (MC server): 6600K, z170m plus, 16gb corsair vengeance LPX, samsung 750 evo, EVGA BR 450.