MyPC - liquid time

bling

Finally after a few years I decided to get me a custom loop and hopefully a good looking computer.

It's not a build from scratch, since it's my first time and I don't want to mess with some new hardware, but rather an upgrade to my current system, going from a noctua nh-d14 to a custom loop. 

Update 2018: after upgrading the gpu, I decided to upgrade also the rest of the system, dismantling the cpu loop and making a complete new build.

Update 2020: completly re-designed loop and replaced some components

Here's the plan:

• ✓ Hard tubing custom loop for cpu
  • ✓ Lot of rgb
  • ✓ Upgrade the graphic card and add it to the loop
  • ✓ Inverted layout
  • Build a psu shroud 
  • Other (still planning)

The loop components are:

• EK SE360
  • EK PE360 EK CE420
  • EK-XTOP Revo D5 PWM
  • EK-RES X3 150 EK-RES X3 250
  • EK-Supremacy EVO EK Velocity Nickel

The case is a BeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900

Setup.thumb.jpg.53465af7a71cbe634c6a997a6abb94bc.jpg

The initial setup before taking it apart

Cattura.JPG.7d1e0031b3d07b0ce18bc35bb352829a.JPG

Anyway after the first day I installed all the components, besides the waterblock, and managed to achieve a good bend for my first tube (or at least I hope so), not easily but this goes without saying.

And also the day result in a big pile of dead tubing

#################################

Latest update

S8vGGwdt.jpg

FLiM7Rbt.jpg

https://youtu.be/RVL3_VFLOTg

Latest build: MyPC Liquid Time

Front radiator installed

RadFront.thumb.jpg.2fe28bf82b04b01aaafc5bfee8f88c86.jpg

RadFront2.thumb.jpg.497ace67d9e0fcac3631cbd1bd81a8d0.jpg

Both rads, pump and reservoir installed

ResPumpOld.thumb.jpg.cbb069926fccc39d80d9457f8b4a4a9d.jpg

At this point i had to redo the tubing from/to the pump because i didn't like them.

After a lot of wasted petg, this is the unfortunate situation at end of the weekend, i'm missing a tube:( At first i thought it was all right but when i went to install it it din't fit.