4K Camcorder/DSLR for travel

Dredgy

Hey all, not too familiar with the camcorder market. 

Have a massive round the world trip coming up and going to places where I don't want to be pulled up for being a 'journalist' so won't be taking professional cameras. I want a smallish and discrete camcorder or DSLR/mirrorless that has strong video functionality. I will be using it in conjunction with a GoPro. My requirements are

• Good video autofocus.
  • Microphone input
  • 4K, internal recording. Or at least 2.7K.
  • Tripod mount.

Also nice to have:

• Stills capability.
  • If no interchangeable lens - a decent zoom range.
  • Flippable screen.

Budget is flexible.

Thanks for any recommendations.

What you want is a Panasonic GH4. Fantastic camera. Full 4k, beautiful color rendering, ect. 

I work as a contractor for everything from photo/video to broadcast and networking. 

I use an old HP Laptop forked up on top of a photography textbook. 

Right now this is what I use: Fuji X100T, Fuji X100, Fuji X-E1, XF 18 f2, XF 35 1.4, Nikon d7000, Nikkor 180 2,8 AFIS, Nikkor 60 1.8.

I've got more crap laying around for other jobs and hobbies, though a lot of that isn't applicable to the interests of this forum, so I'll keep myself back from adding it all to the list. 

3 hours ago, Dredgy said:

Hey all, not too familiar with the camcorder market. 

Have a massive round the world trip coming up and going to places where I don't want to be pulled up for being a 'journalist' so won't be taking professional cameras. I want a smallish and discrete camcorder or DSLR/mirrorless that has strong video functionality. I will be using it in conjunction with a GoPro. My requirements are

• Good video autofocus.
  • Microphone input
  • 4K, internal recording. Or at least 2.7K.
  • Tripod mount.

Also nice to have:

• Stills capability.
  • If no interchangeable lens - a decent zoom range.
  • Flippable screen.

Budget is flexible.

Thanks for any recommendations.