Configuring a pre-build for 3090

I am pretty new to PC space and configuring an all out build with 3090.

I have my reason to choose a pre-build over building a PC myself(Main one being a unit warranty, I don't permanently live in the US, and being able to handle all warranties trough a single source is much easier for me)

Seeing the LTT videos on pre-builds, I have decided to go with IBuyPower, and have configured 3 options of the same PC, and wanted to know if its better to change something or not.

https://www.ibuypower.com/Store/AMD-Ryzen-Threadripper-3rd-Gen-Configurator/W/1135146

https://www.ibuypower.com/Store/AMD-Ryzen-9-Configurator/W/1135147

https://www.ibuypower.com/Store/Intel-X299-Core-i9-Configurator/W/1135144

Since I am pretty new to this, I wanted to find out if Intel has any redeeming qualities except the reliability right now?

Also how much worse is Threadripper for gaming compared to Ryzen 9?

P.S. I know about the upcoming AMD launch, but cannot wait for it. I have been a Mac/Console user my whole life, so Custom PC is a new topic for me. That is why after my own research online, I wanted to know what is the best call here from people, who spend more time with this stuff.

What is your budget and use case?

I am far from an expert in this so please correct me if I’m wrong.

Quote or tag me so I can see your response

PSU Tier List

Motherboard Tier List

Graphics Card Cooling Tier List

CPU Cooler Tier List

SSD Tier List

PARROT GANG

Mentioned in 7/10/20 WAN Show

Mentioned in 7/15/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 7/17/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 7/31/20 WAN Show

Mentioned in 7/31/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/3/20 Techlinked

Mentioned twice in 8/5/20 Techlinked

Mentioned twice in 8/7/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/12/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/19/20 Techlinked

Trying to stay under the current Threadripper build that I have provided(I know that it is with a 3080, I am using it as a reference mostly, so this is a target price w 3080)