Remote Low Latency PC

I'm only new to all of this and have started setting up my first server with a plex server and a few vm's. I am looking to build slowly a new rack mount workstation in the same rack. But then have a mini-pc on the desk which remotes into the workstation pc. I want to know if I can somehow pretty much negate lag so it's as if it was right next to my desk. I have CAT 6a from the server to the room I am going to and it'll have wifi 6 as backup with hopefully an upgrade to 6e when it becomes consumer. The server internally has all 10Gbe between NAS (not that it ever can fill it) and the server itself and eventually the workstation.
Want to know:
- Extra equipment to reduce lag
- Minimum  hardware requirements to run a low latency

I was also thinking whether I can somehow use a pcie riser to usb c on the server/workstation --> a break out of usb-c and split over two Ethernet CAT 6a --> combine the two Ethernet cords into breakout of usb c at the desk -->usb-c hub for display and peripherals? 

You could do what Linus did and run Thunderbolt over fiber into a dock where everything is connected.

Please mention or quote me if you want a response. :) 

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Just now, Uptivuptiz said:

You could do what Linus did and run Thunderbolt over fiber into a dock where everything is connected.

I saw this I just wasn't sure if it's pretty much my only option

The latency over copper here is <1ms. Your choice of remote access software will probably play a larger role in the performance of your connection than trying to reduce the connections below either P2P or through a 10Gig switch.

3 minutes ago, Acronis95 said:

I saw this I just wasn't sure if it's pretty much my only option

Well, another option is using a KVM Extender for display and USB devices.

Please mention or quote me if you want a response. :) 

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯