Fan Setup Question

C SPARTAN95

Hi All,

I bought this pc a while ago but have only just noticed the fan setup. So I have a Coolmaster Storm Enforcer case. This has a 200m fan at the front of the case, a rear 120m fan (which is not working). On my CPU I've got a cooler master hyper 103.

So just to clarify I'm not having any temp issues, this is more just a best practice question. The front fan has been setup to exhaust air, I always thought this should be intake. What are everyone's opinions on this?

P.s I realise the case it dusty, it is in the process of being cleaned.

General Specs:

i7-6700k 4ghz

16gb RAM

Corsair TX650

GTX 1080

CPU fan.png

Front fan.png

Yes it should be intake..flip it over and add another 2 120mm as an exhaust.

Gaming Mouse Buying Guide (Technical Terms,Optical vs Laser,Mice Recommendation,Popular Mouse Sensor,Etc)

[LOGITECH G402 REVIEW]

I love Dark Souls lore, Mice and Milk tea  ^_^ Praise The Sun! \[T]/

I can conquer the world with one hand,As long as you hold the other -Unknown

Its better to enjoy your own company than expecting someone to make you happy -Mr Bean

No one is going to be with you forever,One day u'll have to walk alone -Hiromi aoki (avery)

BUT the one who love us never really leave us,You can always find them here -Sirius Black

Don't pity the dead,Pity the living and above all those who live without love -Albus Dumbledore

32 minutes ago, C SPARTAN95 said:

8 minutes ago, Hiya! said:

Yes it should be intake..flip it over and add another 2 120mm as an exhaust.

It should be intake, but you'll probably have enough positive pressure that you won't need exhaust fans

I edit my posts a lot, Twitter is @LordStreetguru just don't ask PC questions there mostly...

Spoiler

What is your budget/country for your new PC?

what monitor resolution/refresh rate?

What games or other software do you need to run?

4 hours ago, Streetguru said: