Mice, trackballs , etc. Looking for opinions

Ravenbear

I had my hand crushed and have had to find different ways to use my computer and game. I am always on the lookout for different types of mise. I love trackball and had one back in the early 90's that I loved. But it is getting hard to find. So I would like you fine folks opinion. I saw this one Microsoft Trackball Explorer want folks thoughts, and why the hell it is 600 USD, and others other there.  Thanks .

I am a disabled Vet who had his hands crushed. Typing is not the easiest thing. So if I misspelled something please understand. Thank you.

Tantibus venit ades profunde tenebris ubi diabolus in ingluviem dentibus maxillas novaculam ubi angeli sulphuris accendit plorat.

CPU Intel i7 9900k Motherboard ROG Maximus XI Code RAM 64gb DDR4 3000mhz Corsair Dominator GPU RTX 2080ti FE x 2 Case Corsair GRAPHITE 780T Storage 2 Western Digital Blue 4 TB HHDs, 1tb Western Digital SSD. Seagate Barracuda 2tb Hybrid drive, and  1 Western Digital M.2 1tb PSU Corsair HX 1200 Displays 1 Samsung U28D590 28in and 1 Samsung C49hg90DMN 49 Cooling Alphacool Eiswolf GPX Pro / Alphacool Eisbaer 240

1 hour ago, Ravenbear said:

I had my hand crushed and have had to find different ways to use my computer and game. I am always on the lookout for different types of mise. I love trackball and had one back in the early 90's that I loved. But it is getting hard to find. So I would like you fine folks opinion. I saw this one Microsoft Trackball Explorer want folks thoughts, and why the hell it is 600 USD, and others other there.  Thanks .

Logitech has their MX ergo which still has trackball functionality. I've never used it personally other than the standard MX series which has been very comfortable large mouse from some extended use. 

https://www.logitech.com/en-ca/product/mx-ergo-wireless-trackball-mouse?crid=7