Advice about a build suggested to me by a redditor

The following build was suggested to me when i made a post on /r/buildapc about wanting to make a build but lacking the experience. I mentioned in the post how I am on a budget because I am a high school student.

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/dirt/saved/VVrRsY

I'm posting because I'm wondering if this build is cost-efficient, or just if anyone has any more suggestions. I have a lot of faith in the guy who suggested it to me; he was extremely helpful and seemed very knowledgeable, however, I figured it would be a good idea to get some more eyes on it only because this is a big thing for me and I don't want some part to be incompatible or missing out on something I could get that would save me money. I'd love to get some tips if anyone has some.

Credit to /u/SDXCplastic. He is the one who suggested the build to me, and I believe he created it in PcPartPicker.

Please note that the Novatouch TKL is not actually part of the build. I just put it on there to remember it in case I wanted to save for it after completion. Also note that I have already bought the motherboard, case, and GPU. I didn't think of posting this until now (after I bought them).

Thanks,

-Lansingdw

PS. I am new to the forums, I really hope I'm not posting this wrong, sorry if I am.

read mah sig

and BTW welcome to the forums

make sure to eye out the code of conduct and the new build planning threads

Are you new to the forums???? read the Code of Conduct HERE WANT SOME AWESOME LTT THEMED WALLPAPERS??? check out XTanksSlayerX's wallpaper thread HERE 

"May our framerates be high, and our temperatures low" - PC MasterRace

Welcome! Seems good to me.

What was your max budget?

Someone told Luke and Linus at CES 2017 to "Unban the legend known as Jerakl" and that's about all I've got going for me. (It didn't work)