add image to a JFrame

erty176

Hi all, 

I am really stuck but I feel like this should be really easy. I am a complete java noob and this is my first JFrame. This is what I have so far and I also have that image somewhere else that I can reference too. Also using netbeans.

package hardware.jframe; import javax.swing.*;import java.awt.*;import javax.swing.JLabel; import javax.swing.ImageIcon;    public class HardwareJframe extends javax.swing.JFrame{           public static void main ( String [] args )    {        // frame        JFrame frame = new HardwareJframe();        frame.setSize ( 1000, 1000 );        frame.setDefaultCloseOperation( JFrame.EXIT_ON_CLOSE );        frame.setTitle( "Hardware Quiz" );        frame.setVisible( true );                ImageIcon image = new ImageIcon("C:/eclipse7/workspace/Jeopardy/psu2");         JLabel imageLabel = new JLabel(image);             }                }
Edited by alpenwasser
added code tags

Does not having a second parenthesis around something bother anyone else as much as it does me? (Like if this statement was missing a second side)

Just learn more of the language and you'll figure it out. :)

But I think maybe you're missing a few ;

that's the only thing that looks like it is missing. I'm NOT a Java coder though..... so I'm not 100% sure.

Hi all, 

I am really stuck but I feel like this should be really easy. I am a complete java noob and this is my first JFrame. This is what I have so far and I also have that image somewhere else that I can reference too. Also using netbeans.