Chromium 380i System (Coolermaster CM690 II watercooled build)

NoctisCrytrix

Hello everyone

My name is Anthony, im 18 and this is my system that I have been building for 2 years now on a budget of £10 a week and some Christmas/birthday money.
I'm going to put a brief history behind this system and also some pictures of what it started out as but if you don't want to see or read that just scroll down to see the finished system :)

This build originally started out as a pre built second hand computer that cost me £180 and the specs were:

Core 2 duo cpu
4gb ram
250gb hdd
cheap chinese 250w psu
foxconn mobo

Having this as a base system it just wasn't good enough to play battlefield 3 so I asked my mum for a new PSU and a GPU for my birthday and I got a Radeon HD 6950 and a Corsair builder series 500w PSU.

At this time I have no idea what I was doing but thanks to linus and his videos I managed to install them without trouble at all. Also because I had no idea what I was doing I had no idea that a 6950 was just too much for the little core 2 duo to handle so my game was just too laggy to play but I played it anyway.

After this I got a job as a paperboy and then I bought my first motherboard a Asus P8H61 M/LE USB3 board waited a few more weeks and then bought a Core i3 2100 to go with it and 4GB of Kingston Hyper X blu 1333mhz memory to go with it and match the black and blue motherboard.

Heres some pics of it :) bad quality because I didn't have a good camera at that time.
u1emw3r.jpg
tyfCSQy.jpg

After a long while I was getting sick of it, it looked terrible, was starting to slow down and It was time I upgraded and so here I am now with a watercooled gaming PC.

Specs:
Core i5 3570K 4.0Ghz at 1.1v (cant be assed to try oc some more)
8Gb Kingston HyperX blu 1333Mhz 
Gigabyte Z77X-UD4H Mobo 
Asus GTX 660ti Direct cu II 
Seasonic G series 550w modular PSU 
Kingston HyperX 120GB 3k 
Seagate Barracuda 1tb 7200rpm 64mb cache 
WD blue 250gb recording drive