Mini ITX build

I constantly dream about building my own pc that i can bring around to my friends. I really want to go for a laptop, but at the same time i can get so much more performance with the same money on a pc. This build is probably has a lot of unnecessary parts, but this is my first build (at least a plan). My price point on a gaming pc/laptop is 1000-1500 dollars. I have not put in a dvd writer because i have one laying around. I also have a operating system. I want to build a gaming pc that can run games on high or better with a decent framerate. I have understood now that i should go for a pc and thats the plan, unless if some crazy new notebook technology comes out. I have tried to tweak it a little after your suggestions. :)

Is there any of the parts that is a better "bang for your buck" ?

All feedback is appreciated :)

UPDATE !!!!

OLD: PCPartPicker part list: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/2xfZQ

NEW: PCPartPicker part list: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/2BgEE

CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor  ($339.97 @ TigerDirect) 
CPU Cooler: Corsair H75 54.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler  ($69.99 @ Newegg) 
Motherboard: MSI Z87I GAMING AC Mini ITX LGA1150 Motherboard  ($175.50 @ Newegg) 
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory  ($69.99 @ Newegg) 
Storage: Kingston SSDNow V300 Series 120GB 2.5" Solid State Disk  ($70.98 @ Newegg) 
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  ($65.95 @ Newegg) 
Video Card: MSI GeForce GTX 780 3GB Video Card  ($556.81 @ Newegg) 
Case: BitFenix Prodigy (Black) Mini ITX Tower Case  ($79.99 @ TigerDirect) 
Power Supply: Corsair CX 600W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply  ($49.99 @ Newegg) 
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 8.1 (32/64-bit)  ($119.99 @ Newegg) 
Total: $1599.16

Looks good, but there are some smaller cases that can fit that and is more easy to carry around.

Do you have any names or link/s to the case/s ?