Advice needed for a starting computer "business"

Dear linus, crew, and community,

I have "accidentally" created an under-the-counter computer building business. I noticed that there was a complete lack of people who build computers in my area, so I put a post on Facebook stating that I build computers.now I have several people asking me to build computers within their price range. I honestly was not expecting a response like this. while I have some experience in computers, I would not considered myself a master, and I have no experience in the business end of things. Unfortunately, It seems the be the only person willing to help these people within the next 200 miles.  I don't know where to start or how to organize such an operation. So, I ask you for advice on how to operate a small business in order to provide for the needs in my area.

2 minutes ago, Thomas:barth (Mt.Rushmore) said:

I have "accidentally" created an under-the-counter computer building business. I noticed that there was a complete lack of people who build computers in my area, so I put a post on Facebook stating that I build computers.now I have several people asking me to build computers within their price range. I honestly was not expecting a response like this. while I have some experience in computers, I would not considered myself a master, and I have no experience in the business end of things. Unfortunately, It seems the be the only person willing to help these people within the next 200 miles.  I don't know where to start or how to organize such an operation. So, I ask you for advice on how to operate a small business in order to provide for the needs in my area.

Depends on if you're doing it as a legitimate business or not. For that you'll be needing things like licenses for business, have to meet government regulation and so on. 

If you make it clear to your customers that you are more of a hobbyist doing it for some money than you should be safe there?