First time build - judge it!

So I'm a brand new builder, and this is my first attempt at building a gaming rig.

[Keeping an updated PCPartpicker link]

A couple things:

1) My goal is to remain under $1500 USD, while still being a relatively strong gaming rig. Many of the parts on the list are cheaper on amazon, coming to around a $1375 total, and I get 5% back on Amazon, so around $1300 currently, excluding Windows.

2) I want to run the majority of games at around ~80 fps min at high-ish graphics, not necessarily ultra.

3) I plan on running a dual-monitor setup. I plan on having 1 144 Hz monitor, probably 1080p, and one mediocre monitor at 60 Hz.

4) The case and keyboard I have are still relatively uncertain. I want a nice RGB mech keyboard, but I don't need a lot of macros. I like the case I have selected, but anything in the $110-150 range that is somewhat RGB and partial tempered glass is cool. A min of mid-tower size, though.

5) I'm making this in the hopes of having it last for at least 5 years, with upgrades in the future being possible, but not a huge concern. I don't care about overclocking much, hence the i5-8400, but if choosing another cpu that can overclock would be smarter, please let me know. I'm pretty new to CPU selecting. The GPU is probably more set in stone, since the price point of the GTX 1070 TI is spot on (~$400-450). 

And that's pretty much all that I have done so far. I don't think I have any bottlenecks, but please criticize the build if you see any issues, small or glaring!

That's a great build. If you can stretch it, get a 2TB HDD for a couple of bucks more.

hi.

I actually forgot that windows 10 costs money thats a shame , otherwise seems ok , a 1070 used might bring the price down

Just now, emosun said:

I actually forgot that windows 10 costs money thats a shame , otherwise seems ok , a 1070 used might bring the price down