Absolute Newbie Iddiot trying to piece together a PC

Hi guys!

Just looking for some advice for a planed build. I'm a complete PC building newbie... but here goes.

I'm looking at:

An AMD Ryzen 5 2600x, because I plan on upgrading my CPU before 2020. Will this be a bottleneck?

A Nvidia GTX 1070ti. Should I wait for 2070/2060?

8 gigabytes of Corsair Vengance LPX DDR 4 3000. Is that enough for 2018?

A 240gb samsung 970 evo. Is that going to be too small?

An ASUS B450-f Strix Gaming. I wanted dual m.2 slots and a nice mobo. Should I just buy a ryzer card and use that instead and get a cheaper board?

A NZXT H500, maybe I'll get the 'i' variant. Is that a good chassis?

The rig will mainly be for gaming, web development and other bits and bobs. If you can provide any help it would be much appreciated.

https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/zombieman50/saved/#view=LMjJ8d

PM

what you might wanna do is switch the 2600x to a 2600, which is $50 cheaper (at least in the U.S.) and offers .1 Ghz less speed, and use that money to maybe fund 16gb of ram (8gb is getting to be the minimum for most games now). Also, if you plan on just using an SSD, then it is too small of a storage drive, and the 2070 and 2060 are coming out mid 2019 I belive, so if you dont mind waiting, but the 1070ti will probably perform as well as the other two. Lastly, that mobo is fine, but a cheaper and just as good mobo is the b450 tomahawk, and that is a good chassis 

PC: CPU: i5-9600k - CPU Cooler: be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 - GPU: Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB GDDR6 - Motherboard: ASRock - Z370 Extreme4 - RAM: Team - T-Force Delta RGB 16 GB DDR4-3000 - PSU: Corsair - TXM Gold 550 W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply - Case: Thermaltake - Core G21 TG

3 minutes ago, zombieman50 said:

An AMD Ryzen 5 2600x, because I plan on upgrading my CPU before 2020. Will this be a bottleneck?

No.

4 minutes ago, zombieman50 said:

A Nvidia GTX 1070ti. Should I wait for 2070/2060?