ATI vs. NVIDIA

fishy

sooooo, i was thinking about getting a new PC and i'm stuck at which GPU to take.

i'm fairly new to this so i wanna ask you guys and gals, what's your opinion and what do you recommend.

for an average/advanced gaming usage.

i'm kinda split between mantle and g-sync, what do you think is gonna pick up faster, gonna be more supported, where we stand now, what is better and why, is it even wise to consider that now, or better wait for few months, ...?

i'm not asking for a fortune teller to predict future, just what is your opinion and if you can back it up/explain

and the price for each of them, atm i'm looking at spending about 500€ (more or less) for graphics card. i know it's a bit much for average/advanced player, but i'm one of those that upgrade every 5, 6 years, so it's kinda long term investment.

and don't flame!

linus will get mad

again!

A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky dangerous animals and you know it.

what's an ATI

Haha!

|CPU: Intel 5960X|MOBO:Rampage V Extreme|GPU:EVGA 980Ti SC 2 - Way SLI|RAM:G-Skill 32GB|CASE:900D|PSU:CorsairAX1200i|DISPLAY :Dell U2412M X3|SSD Intel 750 400GB, 2X Samsung 850 Pro|

Peripherals : | MOUSE : Logitech G602 | KEYBOARD: K70 RGB (Cherry MX Brown) | NAS: Synology DS1515+  - WD RED 3TB X 5|ROUTER: AC68U

Sound : | HEADPHONES: Sennheiser HD800 SPEAKERS: B&W CM9 (Front floorstanding) ,  B&W CM Center 2 (Centre) | AV RECEIVER : Denon 3806 | MY X99 BUILD LOG!

You mean AMD and also it depends on your budget

DESKTOP - Motherboard - Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H Processor - Intel Core i5-2500K @ Stock 1.135v Cooling - Cooler Master Hyper TX3 RAM - Kingston Hyper-X Fury White 4x4GB DDR3-1866 Graphics Card - MSI GeForce GTX 780 Lightning PSU - Seasonic M12II EVO Edition 850w  HDD -  WD Caviar  Blue 500GB (Boot Drive)  /  WD Scorpio Black 750GB (Games Storage) / WD Green 2TB (Main Storage) Case - Cooler Master 335U Elite OS - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate