Deleting your own post?

Hi,

My concern is; why can't we not delete our own posts? I didn't do anything, but maybe someone posted twice accidentally. So it could be very helpfull to delete such of things.

(sorry for my 'bad' Enlish, i'm still learning it. I'm Dutch.)

I'd like to hear from a Mod, or Admin, but anyone else who knows why too.

Just report you own post and a mod or admin will delete it for you.

PLEASE QUOTE ME IF YOU ARE REPLYING TO ME

Desktop Build: Ryzen 7 2700X @ 4.0GHz, AsRock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming, 48GB Corsair DDR4 @ 3000MHz, RX5700 XT 8GB Sapphire Nitro+, Benq XL2730 1440p 144Hz FS

Retro Build: Intel Pentium III @ 500 MHz, Dell Optiplex G1 Full AT Tower, 768MB SDRAM @ 133MHz, Integrated Graphics, Generic 1024x768 60Hz Monitor

you could use the forum suggestions/bugs subforum to suggest this

Insanity is not the absence of sanity, but the willingness to ignore it for a purpose. Chaos is the result of this choice. I relish in both.

19 minutes ago, _LionKing said:

Hi,

My concern is; why can't we not delete our own posts? I didn't do anything, but maybe someone posted twice accidentally. So it could be very helpfull to delete such of things.

(sorry for my 'bad' Enlish, i'm still learning it. I'm Dutch.)

I'd like to hear from a Mod, or Admin, but anyone else who knows why too.

Because users could post abuse and insults then delete them before the mods are able to deal with it.

That wouldn't work anyway as AFAIK all deleted posts are saved in the staff only section but it's still a concern.

Main Rig:-

Ryzen 7 3800X | Asus ROG Strix X570-F Gaming | 16GB Team Group Dark Pro 3600Mhz | Corsair MP600 1TB PCIe Gen 4 | Sapphire 5700 XT Pulse | Corsair H115i Platinum | WD Black 1TB | WD Green 4TB | EVGA SuperNOVA G3 650W | Asus TUF GT501 | Samsung C27HG70 1440p 144hz HDR FreeSync 2 | Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS |

Server:-

Intel NUC running Server 2019 + Synology DSM218+ with 2 x 4TB Toshiba NAS Ready HDDs (RAID0)