Best birthday ever

Go to solution Solved by ItsTheDuckAgain,

GF gifting tech? MARRY HER FAST!

I recently started trading and bought for the purpose of trading a new monitor XZ350CU 35” ultra wide and it’s connected to my 5 year old Acer laptop with an i5 (not sure the number lol) but it has 1.8GH and it has a small Nvidia card built in. It works relatively alright for trading though when I start opening more windows it struggles, let alone gaming, I tried to play fortnight but I only could get it to run on lowest settings and after 10 minutes my laptop did shut down. It was so hot I could have cooked a egg on it. 

Well ever since I bought me that nice monitor I was playing with the thought of getting me a new pc but my gf always said NO, being a good boy I listened to her lol. 

Well last week I got a mail with order confirmation of Sapphier RX Vega 64 limited addition, i7 8700, Asus rog stirx z370-f and 16Gb G.skill ram, with a email card from my gf wishing me happy birthday. Damit I’m I not the luckiest man around. 

To complete my set up I have bought me a corsair Z570, corsair H115i Pro AOI, Samsung 970 Evo 250Gb boot drive, 2TB Toshiba HDD, corsair HX850i PSU.

All parts coming in slowly and I will share a pic when the set up is complete, happy to hear your thoughts. 

Cheers 

Happy birthday bud.

My birthday was recently too - I only got a (super nice) tshirt, and thanks to the recent Apple lawsuit, a free keyboard repair on my MacBook pro.

Damn, nice catch. :)

9 minutes ago, ItsTheDuckAgain said:

GF gifting tech? MARRY HER FAST!

Lol iknr. Will do soon I Guess. 

16 minutes ago, Tabs said:

Happy birthday bud.

My birthday was recently too - I only got a (super nice) tshirt, and thanks to the recent Apple lawsuit, a free keyboard repair on my MacBook pro.

Damn, nice catch. :)

Haha thanks and happy belated b-day to you too.