ISO Sleek 1440p monitor

Hi all.

I'm after a new monitor. I'm a photographer, videographer and editor so I've been on a decent IPS 60hz panel for ages. I'm wanting to go to 1440p / 144hz as I primarily use my rig for gaming / VR now, but I really don't want a 'gamer' looking monitor. I REALLY would like the Asus swift ultra wide as it fits the bill quite well, but I'm really not a fan of the styling. Considering the price tag, I don't really want to get rid of the stand for something more minimalistic. 

So, really, I'm after a minimalistic / sleek design with the 'gamer' specs. Needs to be IPS & be either 1440p @ 144hz or an ultra wide with a higher refresh rate than 60hz (although I can live without an ultra wide)

Price isn't really a problem, but anything around the £1000 / $1200 range and all recommendations welcome! I'm based in the UK, so US only models I can't do :( 

Thanks! 

Freelance Photographer & Videographer// VR Enthusiast // Purple Reign  - 7700K @5Ghz, Asus Strix 1080Ti, Asus Strix 1070, Corsair Dominator Platinum LE (chrome) 32GB RAM, Corsair 450D, Corsair H115i AIO, Corsair AX860i, Corsair Maglev fans, Samsung 850 500GB SSD, Corsair Metallic Graphite cables, MNPCtech Aluminium cable combs.  

3 minutes ago, Lurick said:

What size are you looking for?

If 27" will cut it then maybe

https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/product/ttnG3C/acer-monitor-xb271hubmiprz

Ah yeah, I don't really like those monitors unfortunately aha. I'm after something similar to the Dell Ultrasharp styling. No crazy edges and angles. 

Freelance Photographer & Videographer// VR Enthusiast // Purple Reign  - 7700K @5Ghz, Asus Strix 1080Ti, Asus Strix 1070, Corsair Dominator Platinum LE (chrome) 32GB RAM, Corsair 450D, Corsair H115i AIO, Corsair AX860i, Corsair Maglev fans, Samsung 850 500GB SSD, Corsair Metallic Graphite cables, MNPCtech Aluminium cable combs.  

12 minutes ago, wackomann said: