Matchmaking in Overwatch

xGGAx

I just started playing Overwatch a month ago or so. I only played vs AI until I reached level 10, but now I mostly play in quick play. I noticed that I get matched against high level teams (by high I mean 100s, 70-something players, etc).

Of course we get trashed in a minute or two even if we have counter heroes. So, is matchmaking broken? Out of 10 matches, I win 3 , maybe 4 at most.

Core i7 7700k Kabylake stock + Kraken x52 | ASUS Z170-A | 8GB DDR4 2133MHz HyperX | ASUS GeForce GTX 1060 STRIX 6GB | 250GB SSD Samsung 850 EVO + 2TB HDD WD RE4 | Seasonic X-Series 650w | Corsair 460x RGB  | Win 10 Pro 64 bit | Corsair M65 PRO RGB Mouse | Corsair K70 RGB RapidFire

I've never had an issue with match making.  It could be there are just isnt anyone your level with decent ping.

17 minutes ago, xGGAx said:

I just started playing Overwatch a month ago or so. I only played vs AI until I reached level 10, but now I mostly play in quick play. I noticed that I get matched against high level teams (by high I mean 100s, 70-something players, etc).

Of course we get trashed in a minute or two even if we have counter heroes. So, is matchmaking broken? Out of 10 matches, I win 3 , maybe 4 at most.

Your level in overwatch is not a determination of skill within the game. There are people who are level 500 (five stars) who are playing with people who are under level 100. It only gives you an idea how long they've been playing the game.

"Put as much effort into your question as you'd expect someone to give in an answer"- @Princess Luna

Make sure to Quote posts or tag the person with @[username] so they know you responded to them!

RGB Build Post 2019 --- Rainbow 🦆 2020 --- Velka 5 V2.0 Build 2021

Purple Build Post ---  Blue Build Post --- Blue Build Post 2018 --- Project ITNOS

CPU i7-4790k    Motherboard Gigabyte Z97N-WIFI    RAM G.Skill Sniper DDR3 1866mhz    GPU EVGA GTX1080Ti FTW3    Case Corsair 380T