Should I upgrade my CPU?

I've been running on my trusty 1055t for almost 4 years now. It served me really well and I was able to achieve an overclock of 4Ghz on it. However, I think it's time for an upgrade. I've upgraded my GPU to a GTX 680 4GB about a year ago and I've had the feeling since then that my CPU was holding me back. It's even worse when it comes down to content creation. I bought this chip when it got out because at the time I needed a editing workstation on a budget. The benchmarks that I am seeing nowadays show my 1055t getting absolutely crushed by modern top tier CPUs. That's without talking about the slowdowns I witness while playing Battlefield 4 and heavy CPU based games like Arma 3 and Total War Rome II. That's what made me think that it was the time for me to make a significant upgrade to my workstation. The only thing is, I don't know if I should go with:

Asus Z87-WS with a 4770k

or

Asus X79-E WS with a 4820k or even a 4930k

Those are pretty much my two options right now. Other than that I would need to wait for another generation to come out (x99??). What should I do? Go with the 4770k and the Z87-WS, with the 2011 option, or wait for the new chipset to come out with Haswell-E??

Do you do mostly video editing? What editing programs do you use primarily?

CPU: Intel 3570k (4.3) MOBO: Asrock z77 extreme6 GPU: Gigabyte Windforce HD 7970 RAM: 4x4 Gb Samsung Ultra Low Profile DDR3-1600mhz CPU Cooler: Coolermaster Hyper 212 Evo Storage: 250GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD (Boot), 3TB Seagate Barracuda Case: NZXT Phantom 410 (black)  PSU: Corsair TX750M  Peripherals: Rosewill

rk-9000, Gigabyte M8000x, Sennheiser PX 200-II, Asus VS247H-P 23.6" 1080p TN panel

if you CAN, x97 with 4930K <- I'd only recommend this if you have money to burn or you need that performance for doing videos and such

for being sane and your best overall choice, Z87 WS with 4770K