Help Choosing Camera and lens

Im an amateur photographer but i've just been using an old cannon rebel t2i for the past few years with the generic lens it came with and another one that came with the package - my budget is around 500 dollars canadian - used is preferable as i don't need best stuff from this gen but rather really good cameras from before - location is Mississauga so toronto craigslist and kijiji - or, for brand new, around 800 bucks canadian - would prefer cannon but if there are better options with better sensor pls tell me - i don't really have a max budget but id rather not just go buy a eos 5d mark iii

Id pick up a 50 1.8 from cannon. Failry cheap fun lens.

Also consider a 10-18 from cannon probably aroudn 400 cad and great cheap ultrawide.

1 minute ago, Electronics Wizardy said:

Id pick up a 50 1.8 from cannon. Failry cheap fun lens.

Also consider a 10-18 from cannon probably aroudn 400 cad and great cheap ultrawide.

not looking for lens but rather a new camera 

1 minute ago, gtx1060=value said:

not looking for lens but rather a new camera 

that camera is fine. a new body won't take any better photos, but a better lens will.

that camera is fine. a new body won't take any better photos, but a better lens will.

i know it's fine - but i want something with a better sensor - better recording quality (takes 2nd place after picture quality) - lens i can spend money on later - but mainly looking for a new camera - i have a budget but this isn't like a thing where i try to get the best value by buying new lens - i literally just want a new camera

i know it's fine - but i want something with a better sensor - better recording quality (takes 2nd place after picture quality) - lens i can spend money on later - but mainly looking for a new camera - i have a budget but this isn't like a thing where i try to get the best value by buying new lens - i literally just want a new camera

How much is something like a used 60D going for in your area?