Graphics Card beginning to overheat to 85-90+

Go to solution Solved by xAbyss,
1 minute ago, rwaalph said:

Considering the lack of airflow and 1-2 years you have been using it under heavy load , Yes . If you want open the gpu and replace the thermal compund, it might work on some occasion

Okay, I understand. Maybe it'll be time to upgrade the case, and make sure it has good airflow all round and in the case of my graphics card slowly dying, I may upgrade it. 
Thank you!

Hey guys!

I'm new to the forums, so ayee! - Anyway, I've been having issues with my ASUS GeForce® GTX 760 DC Mini - Recently, it has been overheating to around 85-90c+ even running games both on highest possible settings and even after I've lowered graphical quality it overheats and gets to a point where my PC monitor goes black and the audio just repeats in an endless loop, I believe it may be something to do with the thermal protection that the GTX760 apparently has? (I'm not very tech savvy, so I apologise.) I've cleaned my PC out numerous times to get rid of dust in the fans etc and I don't know what else to do. 

The PC I bought about 1-2 years ago was this: zoostorm_home.png
The Specs (that I think are relevant)
i7-3770 Quad Core Processor
Nvidia GT630 (Which I upgraded to the gtx760 mini because of the case size is extremely small)
8GB DDR3 RAM

I don't know what I should do, but I have been thinking of buying a completely new case which has more vents and fans on the back-end (The PC has no fans other than the cpu cooler/fan on the gtx760) so that may be another issue.