Thinkpad p50 Deal : Is it worth it ?

http://shop.lenovo.com/us/en/laptops/thinkpad/p-series/p50/

Thinkpad p50 is currently on sale at $1071 I know the laptop is a beast and maybe overkill for majority of cases. But it's durable and so many upgradeable options. 

Currently i am waiting till december to make my final decision , i was looking at Dell Inspiron 7559 and also the release of gtx 1050 laptops. But then i see this laptop with such a great deal , but being a noob i don't know whether it's worth the shot or not ? because i don't know when will this sale end.

If there are other great business laptops that might be durable (at least 4 to 5 years) , have good build quality and can be upgraded easily then please list out there names too.

Currently i see lenovo laptops on sale, and i haven't tried any lenovo products yet but there business laptops looks promising

@Dackzy @Pendragon can you guys comment on this?

8 minutes ago, ZenSra said:

Thinkpad p50 is currently on sale at $1071 I know the laptop is a beast and maybe overkill for majority of cases. But it's durable and so many upgradeable options. 

Currently i am waiting till december to make my final decision , i was looking at Dell Inspiron 7559 and also the release of gtx 1050 laptops. But then i see this laptop with such a great deal , but being a noob i don't know whether it's worth the shot or not ? because i don't know when will this sale end.

If there are other great business laptops that might be durable (at least 4 to 5 years) , have good build quality and can be upgraded easily then please list out there names too.

Currently i see lenovo laptops on sale, and i haven't tried any lenovo products yet but there business laptops looks promising

Personally I would go for the inspirion

10 minutes ago, ZenSra said:

or the XPS line for Dell

OP ThinkPad's are known for being the best of the best when it comes to build quality, you can take them to hell and back and they would still work.