The New Dangers of USB Peripherals

I am a little clueless on this, but something struck me as I was doing a lot of searching about hacking, the drama in CS:GO, and just what was the current "grail" for hackers these days. I stumble upon a new post about storing hacks into peripherals since it already use a USB protocol. The user beforehand will run a software to program the mouse, the DLL will be stored inside the memory of the mouse, the mouse will act as a hack, and can be used on any computer with a click of a button. I'm no expert in this area, and it seems to have a lot of debate rather it can work or can't. Apparently according to a "rumor" or a thread I've read, it has been done, and it is now private. I decided to look up a Youtube video on the subject to see if someone has posted a similar topic, and what do you know, I've found it. It has been done, and the use of this Youtube shows what it can do with a modified hacking mouse, and all you have to do is click a button to turn it off or on. It is undetected, and the mouse will work as normal.

Again, I'm no expect in this matter, I just thought it was very interesting and could this mean there's a new danger to USB peripherals that has been overlooked? Who would think a mouse/keyboard can actually store malware, viruses, and be loaded as soon it is plugged? Rather this is true or not, I figure it'll be a very interesting topic especially if users are already claiming that they were able to modify their mouse as an aim assist. I suggest you take this thread with a grain of salt.

Even for the mice that have on board memory i doubt they have enough to store any kind of aim assist or other hack.

Also even if you could do that it would work the same way a usb stick does and would be detectable just like any other way of installing a mod.

4 minutes ago, Dark_Fuzzy said:

Even for the mice that have on board memory i doubt they have enough to store any kind of aim assist or other hack.