Getting a job in IT. Need help

Hey, everybody. I'm going to be interviewed for an IT job for a local hospital soon and....I HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH MONEY I SHOULD ASK FOR! This is my first REAL job in the industry and I have literally no idea how much people get paid for that sort of a job. It's a pretty big hospital and, I mean, it's a hospital. I don't have a degree. I'm still a student majoring in Computer Information Systems. I have an A+ and a Security+ and am Cisco certified. I also plan on being Microsoft certified very soon. So how much should I ask for? What's a reasonable range?

Thanks,

- The Koolest Kid in Skool boiiiiii

What position exactly are you going in to be interviewed for? Just saying IT kinda leaves... a lot to be assumed.

Also, what country/state are you working in? Can also change a lot depending on those, not to mention what kinds of benefits you might be getting, and the like. Salaries are very often not the same, its all very situational; however... As a general rule of thumb, you don't see many entry level it positions pass up more than 35-45k yearly- or at least here on the west coast that is.

Updated 2021 Desktop || 3700x || Asus x570 Tuf Gaming || 32gb Predator 3200mhz || 2080s XC Ultra || MSI 1440p144hz || DT990 + HD660 || GoXLR + ifi Zen Can || Avermedia Livestreamer 513 ||

New Home Dedicated Game Server || Xeon E5 2630Lv3 || 16gb 2333mhz ddr4 ECC || 2tb Sata SSD || 8tb Nas HDD || Radeon 6450 1g display adapter ||

1 minute ago, Atmos said:

What position exactly are you going in to be interviewed for? Just saying IT kinda leaves... a lot to be assumed.