What the fuck ZxR?

BigBowlOfNothing

I bought the Zxr soundcard from Creative and it's been giving me strange audio issues. I was wondering if any of you would be able to help me out, seeing as creative have the WORST customer support I have ever encountered.

First, with the Audio Control Module (Hence ACM), I can't seem to get the onboard microphone working. Not sure if I need a driver or tweak some settings, but it doesn't work. The headphone volume slider does work and is functional.

Second, I cannot seem to download the Sound Blaster Axx software that controls the features that the soundcard brings? I'm getting with some really weird audio glitches that seem to basically take a shit on my audio quality. I'm a song producer so I really need my audio quality good. Not sure if it's an equalizer thing from the soundcard, but in any case, I don't have the fucking software to change it, as it has never been hinted to. As a result, when listening to particularly electronic music, a really muffled and mid range dominated audio is produced. Strange, considering the sound from my phone is much clearer. If anyone of you can send me to a download site for this software it would be amazing. Not sure if I'm allowed to post youtube links here, but the software looks something like what this guy uses -  

Anywho, some help would really be appreciated. 

11 minutes ago, JohnT said:

I can't believe Creative is still in business

On topic please? This issue is really stressin me out lol

RMA it.

Before you buy amp and dac.  My thoughts on the M50x  Ultimate Ears Reference monitor review I might have a thing for audio...

My main Headphones and IEMs:  K612 pro, HD 25 and Ultimate Ears Reference Monitor, HD 580 with HD 600 grills

DAC and AMP: RME ADI 2 DAC

Speakers: Genelec 8040, System Audio SA205

Receiver: Denon AVR-1612

Desktop: R7 1700, GTX 1080  RX 580 8GB and other stuff

Laptop: ThinkPad P50: i7 6820HQ, M2000M. ThinkPad T420s: i7 2640M, NVS 4200M