Im new to data tech sites! so be nice, i have questions

Hi folks.

Now lately ve been bothered by my PCs idle noice level.

my PC was bought 4 years ago give or take. And it was a prebuildt specc it yourself pc from Komplett.no

It has been quite reliable and i have barely touched it since i got it.

In the beginning i had some issues but that got solved by simply loosen the zipties on the cables so that the connectors was not being bendt.

It was specced to do windtunnel simulations back when that was available throught the software i worked with.

Here is a video i did back then. This one even has music still!

It has a I7 3930K six core watercooled And even at idle it stays at 50c*

Thats high is it not? Later today i touched (bad pun time) the radiator and it sure did radiate some heat.. I could not even hold my hands on it..

It did peak at 80C*

Im thinking i need to redo that paste on the chip. Toughts?

The cooling system is: Corsair Cooling hydro HSO H80

I did notice the CPU altering its clockspeed so thats nice.. 3.5 now.. I thought it only went to 3.3ghz.

Also that GPU (GTX 680) is noisy as fuck when i play CSGO and Warthunder. Might be open to suggestions on how to dampen the noice.

Also.. is there a program/app/gadget that also shows GPU temps? with log is nice. I have a program called simply Core temp now.

Found Linustechtips on YT by accident and started to watch a ton of it. My favorite is scrapwars (should add reliabiltity as a criterium), mineral oil PC. and that white big one with the sub zero cooler thingy.

I guess thats it for now. Hope to hear from you soon. Any questions?

Welcome!

Yeah, take out your H80, take the fan off and use some compressed air to clean the fan-side of the radiator out. It gets really, really dusty even after just a year (for me, I have a H100i).

Then, use the same can of compressed air to clean out the fans on the GTX 680. 

Or if you're into deep cleaning, LTT has made a video here:

idk