First time custom loop, questions

HeyGuys

After the weekend the part for my custom loop will arrive. I've been watching videos on how to install GPU/CPU block and fill the loop etc, and I know how to do most of that stuff. But since it's my first time ever I'd like to hear tips/tricks from the people who are experienced! :D 

Also 1 question: To clear the thermal paste from the chips, do I NEED to use isopropyl alcohol or can I use other things? (If yes, what other things can I use?)

Thanks!

The Beast: CPU: i7 4790K GPU: EVGA 1080 SC Cooling: Dual NZXT Kraken x61 RAM: HyperX Fury 1866MHz Storage: SSD: 500GB Samsung EVO 840 + HDD: 1TB WD MOBO: Asus Z97 - a PSU: RM850x Case: H440 green-black Setup: Link PCPP: Link Evolution: Link 

Gear: PS4 with custom skin // Astro A50 Xbox edition to fit colour scheme // Oppo PM-3 Planar Magnetic Closed Back Headphones // OnePlus One 64GB sandstone

Other stuffs: Acer aspire 128GB SSD 10GB RAM // MacBook Pro 13" 500GB SSD 16GB RAM // A 2009 iMac 21"

2 minutes ago, yannickverc said:

HeyGuys

After the weekend the part for my custom loop will arrive. I've been watching videos on how to install GPU/CPU block and fill the loop etc, and I know how to do most of that stuff. But since it's my first time ever I'd like to hear tips/tricks from the people who are experienced! :D 

Also 1 question: To clear the thermal paste from the chips, do I NEED to use isopropyl alcohol or can I use other things? (If yes, what other things can I use?)

Thanks!

It is best to use isopropyl alcohol as it is cheapest and works! :) Unless you get some thermal paste remover for free with some thermal paste (i did) I would stick with isopropyl alcohol

If you want a reply PLEASE QUOTE ME!

WE NEED CUSTOM MEMBER TITLES AGAIN!!!!!

Member title post link!

just watch all singularitycomputers videos, thats all the tips you ever need

and you can just use a damp cloth with water to remove the thermal paste