Great place to learn C++ ?

Spev

I'm taking a class as part of my degree and enjoy C++, but I'm a beginner. The class is really boring (slow paced) & I want to excel & learn at my own pace. I am wondering what options I have that would be great for learning C++. I don't mind books but I enjoy (as most people probably would) to watch video tutorials or oral explanations, I learn extremely well by watching & then doing, if that helps. What would be some good options for me? I don't mind paying if it's legit, but ofc free is better lol, thanks team.

Current PC build: [CPU: Intel i7 8700k] [GPU: GTX 1070 Asus ROG Strix] [Ram: Corsair LPX 32GB 3000MHz] [Mobo: Asus Prime Z370-A] [SSD: Samsung 970 EVO 500GB primary + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB secondary] [PSU: EVGA SuperNova G2 750w 80plus] [Monitors: Dual Dell Ultrasharp U2718Qs, 4k IPS] [Case: Fractal Design R5]

codecademy?

UE4 is also in C++ so that might be some motivation for you if you need it

NEW PC build: Blank Heaven   minimalist white and black PC     Old S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler

Ryzen 3950X | AMD Vega Frontier Edition | ASUS X570 Pro WS | Corsair Vengeance LPX 64GB | NZXT H500 | Seasonic Prime Fanless TX-700 | Custom loop | Coolermaster SK630 White | Logitech MX Master 2S | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Pro 512GB | Samsung 58" 4k TV | Scarlett 2i4 | 2x AT2020

codecademy?

Doesn't teach C++

I am wondering what options I have that would be great for learning C++. I don't mind books but I enjoy (as most people probably would) to watch video tutorials or oral explanations, I learn extremely well by watching & then doing, if that helps. What would be some good options for me? I don't mind paying if it's legit, but ofc free is better lol, thanks team.

• Books come highly recommended for learning C++.
  • Here is some more advice regarding learning C++.
  • Here are some more resources for C++.