I wish to create a server but i have no idea what parts to use

gnaby2

Hello, i wish to build a server to run minecraft servers (1 or 2 modded + 1 vanilla), a teamspeak server, gmod server and a cs go server (the gmod and cs go are only to be switched on when needed) and all of those servers are to be running at the same time except for the gmod and cs go.

My budget would be between 800$ - 1000$ (the budget can only be extended if the components are worth it and not too much over the limit)

Could you help me to chose parts for the server since that i have no idea what i would need (eg i7, or xeon or amd?). I have experience in computer building, and i know that i need more than 8 Mb of cpu cache memory. I will be very thankful for anyone that is helpful to me. This build will be brought around christmas time since this is when i will get some money.

Cordially,

Gnaby2

Aloha!

I'm still learning the server side of things myself, but if you're looking for a server, I would only consider the xeon processors...

it'll make a much more stable system for you in the long run...   and stability in a server is extremely important to most people :)

I'm in the process of finding/building a server myself and my budget is much smaller, but I don't need such a wide range of things, I mostly need cpu power and hard drive space, so I'm getting a refurbished server that's got 2 quad-core xeon 3Ghz cpu's with plenty of hard drive space to spare...

Good luck on your project!

i don't really need the hdd space, i am just going to buy a 120 Gb ssd, it is really just to be able to have private game servers + communication server