FX-9370 @ Inferno Speeds! (literally)

Go to solution Solved by afyeung,

Question is... how do I do that? haha I've never overclocked a CPU before.

Enter the bios by mashing delete or booting into bios through windows if you have an SSD and windows loads too fast. Then go to the overclocking tab and change the voltage and cpu multiplier.

Okay, so I'm a complete newbie when it comes to CPU overclocking. I've never tried it and I'm usually too scared to try.  :(

Right now I have a FX-9370 plugged into ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 with Corsair H100i cooling it, and I want to try my hand at overclocking the CPU. I'm not scared anymore since I plan a CPU/MOBO overhaul coming Christmas.

I need some tips as to what I need to do to overclock a CPU... GPU's are much easier to me!  :D

Thanks ahead of time!

That thing is an inferno even without overclocking. *Hides from the AMD fanboys

they will find you. get ready to fight.

We've now got three different subjects going on, an Asian fox and motorbike fetish, two guys talking about Norway invasions and then some other people talking about body building... This thread is turning into a free for all fetish infested Norwegian circle jerk.

they will find you. get ready to fight.

Begins throwing 980Ti's at the enemy and huge amounts of VRAM

"God created war so that Americans would learn geography"

@1.5v you can probably hit 4.8+ ghz 

Current PC: Origin Millennium- i7 5820K @4.0GHz | GTX 980Ti SLI | X99 Deluxe 

Begins throwing 980Ti's at the enemy and huge amounts of VRAM

The 390 which is half the price has 33% more VRAM

@1.5v you can probably hit 4.8+ ghz 

You need to do it in the BIOS there are countless overclocking tutorials on YouTube.

Enter the bios by mashing delete or booting into bios through windows if you have an SSD and windows loads too fast. Then go to the overclocking tab and change the voltage and cpu multiplier.

That thing is an inferno even without overclocking. *Hides from the AMD fanboys