FOR GAMERS! 4k 60hz 1ms vs 1440 144hz 1ms

josiphp

I am looking to buy a new monitor for pc and consol gaming. I have 2 options and am not sure what to pick because I have no experience in having a gaming monitor. I was looking around on amazon for some good deals and I found a BenQ XL2730Z 27" 2560X1440 1ms response time 144hz monitor and an ASUS PB287Q 4k UHD 1ms response time monitor. I know there is a huge argument about response time and refresh rate, the higher the better right. I will also be doing some editing on Final Cut and mixing in Logic so it will be used for other things. I have heard that 144hz makes "the world of a difference" and "completely changes the gaming experience" so im stuck on whether I want the higher res or the decent res and the higher response time. I will post links to both monitors below, any help is appreciate, or if you have a monitor in mind thats better than those two in that price range. 

www.amazon.com/dp/B00KJGY3TO

www.amazon.com/dp/B00TUK9D9K

for 4k gaming you need dual 980tis for Fury X, 1440p is much easier to achieve

Different PCPartPickers for different countries:

UK-----Italy----Canada-----Spain-----Germany-----Austrailia-----New Zealand-----'Murica-----France-----India

10 minutes ago, Stardar1 said:

Well, with an i7, GTX 1080, Full tower and flashy lights, it can obviously only be for one thing:

Solitaire. 

Resfresh rate is more important than response time.

So if you can find a 144Hz 5ms in the res you want, go for it.

Someone told Luke and Linus at CES 2017 to "Unban the legend known as Jerakl" and that's about all I've got going for me. (It didn't work)

Just get the ASUS ROG Swif, you will not be dissapointed

Different PCPartPickers for different countries:

UK-----Italy----Canada-----Spain-----Germany-----Austrailia-----New Zealand-----'Murica-----France-----India

10 minutes ago, Stardar1 said:

Well, with an i7, GTX 1080, Full tower and flashy lights, it can obviously only be for one thing: