Hello from a Newbie

PolosElite23

Hello, I'm PolosElite23 (Feel free to shorten to Polos or Pez if you would like).

I am a college student working in an IT Department (They let me make Ethernet cords last night! I messed half of them up though...but it was fun!) and have been interested and playing with computers for pretty much my whole life.

I've started to take an actual interest in learning the nitty-gritty tech stuff for both my job and out of personal curiosity, and have kind of latched onto LinusTechTips for lots of information. TechQuickie and Linus' videos on computers basically fill my YT history at the moment.  :)

As such, I figured I might as well get involved in the community here to see if I can learn some more, get advice, and make some new forum friends.

So....yeah. Hi.

Spoiler

[CPU] Intel Core i5-6500 3.2GHz Quad-Core        [Motherboard] MSI B150 Gaming M3
[RAM] 8GB Kingston Black (1x8GB) DDR4-2133         [GPU] Radeon HD 7870 GHz Edition 2GB GDDR5
[Case] Fractal Design Define R4    [PSU] Corsair CX600M
[Storage] Kingston HyperX Fury 240GB, WD Caviar Blue 1TB   [OS] Windows 10

Hello, I'm PolosElite23 (Feel free to shorten to Polos or Pez if you would like).

I am a college student working in an IT Department (They let me make Ethernet cords last night! I messed half of them up though...but it was fun!) and have been interested and playing with computers for pretty much my whole life.

I've started to take an actual interest in learning the nitty-gritty tech stuff for both my job and out of personal curiosity, and have kind of latched onto LinusTechTips for lots of information. TechQuickie and Linus' videos on computers basically fill my YT history at the moment.  :)

As such, I figured I might as well get involved in the community here to see if I can learn some more, get advice, and make some new forum friends.

So....yeah. Hi.