Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro Question

LBP1906

Hey, I want to buy a new headphone, but now my problem is that I dont know if my onboard soundcard is good for the Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro. I have a onboard sound card and what is better a new soundcard or a amp, the price should be not over 70€. Sorry for my english  ^_^ 

I think it should suffice.They're somewhat easy to drive :)

Bleigh!  Ever hear of AC series? 

I think it should suffice.They're somewhat easy to drive :)

Ok thank you for the fast answer! But what is when its not even working and i need a soundcard/amp which should i buy?

Ok thank you for the fast answer! But what is when its not even working and i need a soundcard/amp which should i buy?

No problem, I have a pair myself, and my asus p8z77-v lx is happy enough with it unless you really wanna pump it horribly loud. My phone also drives them acceptably (iphone 5C) 

I'm no expert on sound cards and the likes, but i think that you're better off getting an external amp/dac. Someone else should be able to better advise you :) 

Bleigh!  Ever hear of AC series? 

I use these with a Schiit vali and its a truly good combo but I dont think your mobo will have trouble with them unless you go with the 600ohm version

GPU:Gigabyte G1 980Ti 6GB GDDR5  CPU:Intel i7 6700K 4.0Ghz + Cooler Master 412S RAM:8GB DDR4 Kingston HyperX Fury 2400Mhz (x2) Motherboard:Z170-A Krait Gaming HDD/SSD:1TB Western Digital & 120GB Kingston HyperX Case:NZXT S340 + 3x Corsair AF 140mm + 1x Corsair AF 120mm + 1x Corsair SP 120mm PSU:Seasonic M12II Evo 620W 80 Plus Display: Benq XL2430T 144Hz Sound: Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro & JVC SZ1000 + Schiit Vali + Fiio E17

External devices are better than soundcards. Cheap good options are the FiiO E10K and SMSL SD793II

I use these with a Schiit vali and its a truly good combo but I dont think your mobo will have trouble with them unless you go with the 600ohm version