Fan speed responds to CPU LOAD NOT TEMP!

Relations

Hi LTT forums!

It's that time once again, where I'm out of options and the LTT community's magic might just help me.

Here's the situation.

I have a CoolerMaster Seidon 240M in my build. It works great, but the fans are hell'a loud. Solution? Asus AI Suit 3 (Fan Xpert 3). So i went to set up my fan curves to my liking, and played around with some OC etc etc, then as I was running P95, I noticed that regardless what I set my fan speeds to, the fans will just spin at 100% when there is a load on the CPU. 

Now you can imagine how terrifying is that.  So I went to play around with the software, hoping something will keep the fans from becoming demon possessed, Fix RPM mode - nope, increase fan spin up time - nope, selecting auto fan off -  nope, the only thing that works is if I set my temperature source to MOTHERBOARD instead of CPU. Doesn't really help does it. 

Here's my system :
i5 4690k @4.7GHZ

8GB DDR3 running at 1860 XMP
Windows 10 x64

Asus Z97M-plus

Leadtek WIndforce GTX970

CM Seidon 240M

My Pump is set to the CPU fan header, that's set to fix RPM mode and always runs at 100%. My rad fans are joint to a Fan Spliter and that's connected to Chassis Fan 2 (CHA-2). BIOS fan settings are all left at default (Optimized default)

Dont ask me to consult the asus forums or contact Raja @ ROG, I messaged him 7 months ago and he has yet to reply me, same goes to the forums, 17 views, all mine. 

Open to any suggestions and any work arounds. 

Regards,

Relations.

EDIT : My Idle temps are around 35C and under P95 they're around 70C.

one piece of information is missing: what are your temps? (idle and 100% load)

You forgot to follow your thread ^_^ quoted you so you get notified of the response.

Speedtests

WiFi - 7ms, 22Mb down, 10Mb up

Ethernet - 6ms, 47.5Mb down, 9.7Mb up

Rigs

Spoiler

Type            Desktop

OS              Windows 10 Pro

CPU             i5-4430S