New build any suggestions.

Go to solution Solved by I Like Cake,

Alright. Thanks for all your help. Ill just keep an eye on deals and pick parts up over the next few weeks depending on whats on offer.

Hi,

I was wondering what people thought of this custom PC build I'm planning. I'm new to this so any help would be appreciated. Keep in mind when you're making suggestions my max budget is £1800.00 but i'd prefer closer to £1600.00. Just don't suggest i spend an extra £200 for a difference of 5fps.

It will mainly be for gaming but i'm studying programming at uni and intend to use the skills to make video games in the future which will involve some level of graphics design (Photoshop, 3D modeling, etc...).

Are there any obvious bottlenecks i should be aware of?

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/p/WDnPD3

Thanks in advance for any help

CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 3.3GHz 6-Core Processor  (£304.72 @ More Computers) 

CPU Cooler: Corsair H110 94.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler  (£93.86 @ Ebuyer) 

Motherboard: Asus X99-A ATX LGA2011-3 Motherboard  (£192.33 @ Amazon UK) 

Memory: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR4-3000 Memory  (£188.59 @ Scan.co.uk) 

Storage: Crucial M550 256GB 2.5" Solid State Drive  (£113.50 @ Amazon UK) 

Storage: Seagate  1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Hybrid Internal Hard Drive  (£59.72 @ CCL Computers) 

Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 980 4GB WINDFORCE Video Card  (£444.58 @ More Computers) 

Case: Corsair 750D ATX Full Tower Case  (£119.98 @ Amazon UK) 

Power Supply: EVGA 850W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply  (£99.98 @ Amazon UK) 

Total: £1617.26

Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available

Generated by PCPartPicker 2015-05-18 21:06 BST+0100

less for the same performance actually.

The only difference between the 5820k and the 5930k are the PCI lanes.

Is money not really an issue? The system is a lot more expensive than it needs to be. 

Why such a large case and psu? Are you planning a custom loop with sli?