How do I export a image from photoshop?

Meawa

I am a noob at photoshop, I just made a image to go with after effects, and I am a noob and I don't know how to export it as a .PNG or a .jpeg file. can anyone tell me how to? http://prntscr.com/6snwwg

i7-5820K | ASUS X99-A | Corsair DDR4 LPX 16 GB | MSI GTX 970 Gaming | Corsair 750D | WD Black 1 TB | MX100 256 GB | EVGA SuperNOVA 750 Watt | ASUS VG248QE | Corsair H105 | K70 MX blues non-RGB | M95 | H1500 | Windows 8.1 64-bit

I am a noob at photoshop, I just made a image to go with after effects, and I am a noob and I don't know how to export it as a .PNG or a .jpeg file. can anyone tell me how to? http://prntscr.com/6snwwg

File> Save as and change file type of PNG, jpeg etc.

File> Save as and change file type of PNG, jpeg etc.

wat http://prntscr.com/6so0m2

i7-5820K | ASUS X99-A | Corsair DDR4 LPX 16 GB | MSI GTX 970 Gaming | Corsair 750D | WD Black 1 TB | MX100 256 GB | EVGA SuperNOVA 750 Watt | ASUS VG248QE | Corsair H105 | K70 MX blues non-RGB | M95 | H1500 | Windows 8.1 64-bit

That's strange there should always be jpeg, PNG, gif, etc. What version are you using.

Also trying running the repair for adobe, it sounds like you may have moved a plugin for the program or it didn't install properly

try reinstalling it.The option should be there under Save As.

First this is with Adobe elements but nevertheless I belive you just do "save as" with a different fils selected

Umm.. you can try to "flatten" the image. That prevented me from saving as jpg/png quite a lot before. (right click on a layer > flatten image)

Or at least, that's how it was in the last version of photoshop I tried(CS4?). But I believe that in the latest version of photoshop (CS14?) that is no longer an issue.

CPU: AMD Ryzen 3700x / GPU: Asus Radeon RX 6750XT OC 12GB / RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8GB DDR4-3200
MOBO: MSI B450m Gaming Plus / NVME: Corsair MP510 240GB / Case: TT Core v21 / PSU: Seasonic 750W / OS: Win 10 Pro