[Build Complete] - Little Mac - World's Smallest 4.2L Gaming HTPC Steam Machine?

Runamok81

This is my first post to the TechTips forums.  I mostly troll around on [H] and Overclock.net.  But why not share the love?  So, here's what I've been cooking for the past few months... Whaddya think?  Is it techtip worthy?

Little Mac

The world's smallest gaming HTPC?

d5ca10c1_Little_MAC2.jpeg

Weighing in at 4.2L with an Intel i5 CPU and an nVIdia GTX 970 GPU,

Little Mac want to be the HTPC Gaming FPS / Liter champion!

900x900px-LL-5485c0e3_WP_20150129_22_04_

16c23a7f_lovzbMd.jpeg

2015.png

About Me
I am a Software Developer / Analyst. This is my second build log.  The first was the 2013 Torch GP, a twin (CPU/GPU) AIO watercooled gaming HTPC.

Why this case?
Bragging rights mostly,  Could we go this small?  But, on a more practical note, I had recently moved and upgraded from a DLP TV to a flat panel.   I switched out my first build and upgraded to an Intel NUC and a soundbar.  In the process, I ditched the entertainment center and mounted everything behind the HDTV.  I loved the look. Very clean.  No wires.  But the NUC wasn't strong enough for gaming. A new build was needed. One that could fit behind the TV, without compromises..

I had three goals.
Small enough to fit behind a wall-mounted television (sub 100m height for me), 
Quiet enough for general HTPC use
Powerful enough for gaming.