Best way to start programming

KikoHQ

Anyone know what's the best website learning how to program? I have no knowledge of programming but since I am into computer hardware and stuff, I figured that maybe programming might be a job opportunity for me. I hear you can self teach yourself how to program, so I would like to know the websites that are best for this. Opinions, advice, questions would be most appreciated. Thanks!

Anyone know what's the best website learning how to program? I have no knowledge of programming but since I am into computer hardware and stuff, I figured that maybe programming might be a job opportunity for me. I hear you can self teach yourself how to program, so I would like to know the websites that are best for this. Opinions, advice, questions would be most appreciated. Thanks!

A good thing to do is to start of with the basics so start with something like Visual Basic (search tutorials on google or youtube there are LOADS) then once you've learned how to do a few things try and be creative and experiment until you feel like you've learned the ins and outs ^_^ then you can move on but make sure not to move on too early.

(Taught myself at 7 ._. twas not easy)

Console optimisations and how they will effect you | The difference between AMD cores and Intel cores | Memory Bus size and how it effects your VRAM usage |
How much vram do you actually need? | APUs and the future of processing | Projects: SO - here

Intel i7 5820l @ with Corsair H110 | 32GB DDR4 RAM @ 1600Mhz | XFX Radeon R9 290 @ 1.2Ghz | Corsair 600Q | Corsair TX650 | Probably too much corsair but meh should have had a Corsair SSD and RAM | 1.3TB HDD Space | Sennheiser HD598 | Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro | Blue Snowball