Motion graphics / Light gaming bulid (advice/help)

gndf5000

Hello everyone!

My 5 year old Toshiba laptop had been serving me well, but I've come to the point that I have to get a more powerful desktop PC. I have been learning Adobe After effects for some time and I feel Iike I'm not able to further improve my skills because I can't use some of the plugins and everything is just way too slow with a bit more complex projects. I will be using After effects, Illustrator, Premiere and a little bit of Cinema4D. I'm trying to balance it out so that I can also do some gaming, so I'm asking you guys for help since this is my first time building a pc. I usually play indie games, CS:GO and World of Tanks(but I do plan on playing Witcher 3 and GTA5). Those games should run easily with entry level gaming GPUs, but I'm not sure if investing into a better GPU would benefit me too much with Adobe software.

I live in Europe (Bosnia and Herzegovina) and components here are much more expensive than in US and some other countries. My budget it around 1500-1600$(including a monitor).

Here is the build that I'm thinking about(I have a lot of doubts). I'm also looking at power consumption of all components because I don't want much bigger electrical bills:

CPU:i7 4770k (Is it worth it upgrading to 4790k or a more expensive 6 core processor?) ($381.45). I am also sticking with stock cooler for now since I don't plan on overclocking right away.

GPU: This is a big problem. At first I wanted a Gigabyte gtx 970 but then I realised it would be overkill since I don't plan on playing too many newer games (except a few) and Adobe software doesn't use GPU and cuda cores too much except for raytrace rendering. But still, It's a really cool GPU and probably wouldn't require and upgrade for a long time. But it's so damn expensive here (~500$ I don't know if it's worth the investment) I am thinking about Gigabyte 750 ti ($200) and Gigabyte gtx 760 ($280).