First PC Build! Need opinion and help!

Antoine3152
Go to solution Solved by CowsGoRoar,

I heard that this CPU had better Overcloking capabilities. Should I get the i5-4690K instead ???

Yes, I'm glad you switched for an i5. You will not regret it, I have a 4770K and I regret it, I really should have got the i5.

The current plan is perfect. Nothing else to change

Hi, I plan on building a new PC (first one) in November or December around the sales. I am living in northern Ontario, Canada, and my budget is around 2500$-3000$. I will playmost games (Far Cry, Witcher, Skyrim, Etc.)  and do programming, web-browsing, etc on single GPU and single Monitor.  I am building because I got this crappy HP PC with a Radeon HD 7570 which lags 

on most game, when I bought this PC I did not know anything on PC or PC building. (Even if I AM a newb to PC building now, I am less worst than before :) ). I plan to be able to upgrade it after some years.

I also plan on overclocking my CPU and maybe my GPU. 

Here are the parts I picked now with the help of a friend and web browsing but I want to have real opinions on it from experienced builders.  : http://ca.pcpartpicker.com/user/antoine3152/saved/#savedbuild_1454855

Keep in mind that I am 100% sure with the case I chose. 

Also, Do I really need a conductive wrist wrap thingy to build my PC. 

Any thoughts are welcomed, Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :D

Use Windows 7 instead of 8 because 8 is garbage. Everything else looks good. Just make sure you don't go too heavy with the overclock because you aren't using a custom liquid cooling setup.

It's something unpredictable. But in the end is right. I hope you've had the time of your life.