How do I go about doing some "work" while in college?

VirusDumb

So I took admission into a very reputed college in my state and my parents had to pay a handsome sum to do so

I am doing a Bachelor's in CS, now in India people on average make about 3lpa (lpa stands for lakhs per annum which in this case is ₹300,000 a year pre tax or €3000) after doing their bachelors, in my college it's a bit better the average placement here is 4.48 lpa (₹448k per annum or €4480) but the highest go upto 72 lpa(₹7.2mill/€72k) now

I really want to do something while in college through which I can learn things(improve coding skills being able to do stuff as well as find something which I like to do) and use em in the future, as well as make some cash to pay my phone bills and save for a PC upgrade, a PS5 and some games, and maybe, just maybe contribute something to my college fees

Now I went on Google and YouTube and the term "freelancing" was thrown around alot, hearing things like people make about ₹5k-100k a month, but I couldn't find a single perfect explanation on how do I go on about it or what skills I need to learn and how do I make something out of it

Please help me out here, right now all the skills I have is some simple Python and SQL, I learnt in school, AI ML and stuff really caught my eye but I don't know if I can do something there while studying as a college student 

11 hours ago, VirusDumb said:

So I took admission into a very reputed college in my state and my parents had to pay a handsome sum to do so

I am doing a Bachelor's in CS, now in India people on average make about 3lpa (lpa stands for lakhs per annum which in this case is ₹300,000 a year pre tax or €3000) after doing their bachelors, in my college it's a bit better the average placement here is 4.48 lpa (₹448k per annum or €4480) but the highest go upto 72 lpa(₹7.2mill/€72k) now