plex home server

Hi,

So i started ripping my own blurays today, to a plex server, i got everything up and running and got my mum to test it to make sure it worked and sure enough it did took me like 2hrs but know i got there in the end. This is my first time for everything so now i want to know how to make the quality of the streams the best they can be i am using my gaming PC to host the stream for when am away from home (can be weeks at a time) my pc has a 5800x and a 3080ti (founders) 32gb of ram in it and is running on ethernet so i should really only be limited by my internet speeds right? i am using mostly 1080p blurays but i have a handful of 4k's and i am using makeMKV for the ripping. so help me tech gods how do i get the best image quality i can!

thank you

international racing driver

My Build

i5-7600k

hyper x fury 16gb (2133)mhz

asus strix 1070 

CM 212x

asus z270-p

corsair 550w psu

agon 1440p 144hz tn monitor

corsair strafe mx silent KB

corsair void rbg (wired)

razer mamba te with firefly mouse pat

ps4 controller using ds4 windows

6 minutes ago, CatXice said:

Hi,

So i started ripping my own blurays today, to a plex server, i got everything up and running and got my mum to test it to make sure it worked and sure enough it did took me like 2hrs but know i got there in the end. This is my first time for everything so now i want to know how to make the quality of the streams the best they can be i am using my gaming PC to host the stream for when am away from home (can be weeks at a time) my pc has a 5800x and a 3080ti (founders) 32gb of ram in it and is running on ethernet so i should really only be limited by my internet speeds right? i am using mostly 1080p blurays but i have a handful of 4k's and i am using makeMKV for the ripping. so help me tech gods how do i get the best image quality i can!

thank you