Opinion/Advice for my NAS Configuration

Okay, so I would like to build a NAS. The purpose mainly is to have an additional storage solution, that relies not on the a typical cloud solution (atm I mainly use the iCloud). 

I would also share it with my family, so they have a option to have offsite backups and/or storage.

This List is, what I currently think might be a good solution for my purposes and my allow me to try and test other things in the future. I tried to build nothing too crazy and have a reasonable low power consumption when it is running 24/7.

As I am completely new to this I hope you could point at anything you think is wrong with it. If I am wrong here just say so and I will search for better place to ask these basic questions.

Thank you in advance!

https://www.amazon.de/hz/wishlist/ls/2R808PHU3I3QH?ref_=wl_share

Edited by Yaron2334
missing link

What os do you plan on using?

Just warning you if you want to use this for family that your gonna have to support it if theres issues. Also iCloud integrates with phones much better.

'd be temptd to go Synology here as there apps are pretty good.

Otherwise hardware looks fine. Probably get 2 drives for raid 1. Also I don't see a case.

I would go with the ASRock N100DC-ITX. The CPU on it is worlds better than what you linked.  

Or the ASRock J5040-itx. If you are looking to save money. 

How much drive space do you need?

If you want to go fairly inexpensive, small and very low power usage